&Follow SJoin OnSugar
We all get excited when we get a new tech toy — so share with us how your experience is going! Post your gadget reviews in the Geek Gear Review Group and tell us if your new gadget rates!

R2D2 USB Hub

Posted By OliveB on May 2, 2012 at 12:15PM

Here's another USB toy! This one is an R2D2-shaped USB hub with 4 USB ports that even makes the classic R2D2 sounds. It's too large for me to carry around with me, which is kind of inconvenient, but it will live on my desk.R2D2 USB Toy

USB Owl

Posted By OliveB on Apr 17, 2012 at 12:18PM

There's no denying this is adorable! These little usb owls come in 4 colors, and when you plug them into your computer they come to life! They wink, tilt their heads, and flap their wings to get your attention. I can't promise they won't cause your productivity to suffer, but since most of us can't have our own Hedwigs, I think this is the next best thing!

Pink USB Owl

Post Your Geek Gear Reviews in Our Community Group!

Posted By Tech on Oct 13, 2011 at 1:21AM

We all get excited when we get a new tech toy, so don't keep your opinions to yourself — post your thoughts about the new products in your life to our Geek Gear Reviews group! Tell us if your new iPhone case is crappy, if your shiny new laptop is totally worth the price, or if that new video game you bought (and spent hours playing) is really worth our time. What you review is totally up to you!

What do you have to do to get started? First, you'll want to log in with your PopSugar Network account (or create one if you aren't a member yet). Then join the Geek Gear Review group, and get to blogging! Bonus — your review may end up being featured on GeekSugar! If you need some additional tips, here's a detailed guide on how to post to groups if you are new to the PopSugar Community. Happy reviewing!

The Official Pedobear Hat

Posted By CatchKuma on Feb 19, 2011 at 5:30PM
The Official Pedobear Hat
The official pedobear hat, wear it to parties, impress your girlfriend, rule the world!

Video Games and Mental Health Disorders?

Posted By RyanDJ on Jan 19, 2011 at 10:11AM

Ryan Johnson | GoozerNation

A new study is out saying video games can lead to mental illnesses. The media loves to jump on anything controversial, which in turn effects the public at large. What can we do about this? Ryan Johnson of GoozerNation puts in his opinion on the matter.

Video Games and Mental Health Disorders?

Posted By RyanDJ on Jan 19, 2011 at 10:11AM

Ryan Johnson | GoozerNation

A new study is out saying video games can lead to mental illnesses. The media loves to jump on anything controversial, which in turn effects the public at large. What can we do about this? Ryan Johnson of GoozerNation puts in his opinion on the matter.

Xmas App Sale | Trip Journal is FREE for iPhone, Android, Symbian and Bada

Posted By Shegeek on Dec 23, 2010 at 10:32AM

Trip Journal is celebrating the end of 2010 and much success with a special thanks and a special offer during the holiday week:

Christmas and Video Games

Posted By RyanDJ on Dec 13, 2010 at 8:34AM

Hi! my name is Ryan, and I'm new to the site. I wanted to share something with you as I start out here. As a gamer, I enjoy a lot, but I'm older, and more mature, about certain content. I know there's a lot of people out there buying games for kids this Christmas that are comPLETELY unaware of what they're getting into; it's not just Mario and Goombas anymore. I wrote an article to help people who don't know about game gifts: The Six Stages of Game Content Awareness. Check it out....send it to the unknowing Grandmas out there, please.

Also, if you are a parent, click through the site and find me (Ryan Johnson), and check out my Evolution of a Gamer articles, where I'm seriously learning a LOT about myself as I teach my son about my hobby.

I really look forward to joining in on the community here!

// Group Members

teamsugar_widget_group_members